site
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg is next to Prenzlauer Berg also a district with many cafés, restaurants and clubs, but also the Eastside Gallery, the Volkspark Friedrichshain or the memorial site "Topography of Terror".
Engelbecken

Engelbecken

Artificial pond
Michaelkirchplatz
10179 Berlin




Google Maps   

In the middle of Kreuzberg, the Engelbecken invites you to take a little walk or to the Café am Engelbecken. The wall stood behind it in former times.

Strausberger Platz

Strausberger Platz

Square
Strausberger Platz
10243 Berlin




Google Maps   



Radialsystem

Radialsystem

Theatre & events
Holzmarktstr. 33
10243 Berlin
Fone: 030.28878850



Google Maps  Website  

The Radialsystem is a cultural and event centre in Berlin. It consists of the listed machine hall of the former sewage pumping station V as well as a new part of the building that surrounds and bridges the old building. The sewage pumping station was in operation until 1999.

East Side Gallery

East Side Gallery


Mühlenstr.
10243 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  

1316 m Berlin Wall painted by Artists

Oberbaumbrücke

Oberbaumbrücke

Bridge
Oberbaumbrücke
10243 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Oberbaum Brücke (Bridge) connects the districts of Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain across the Spree. Between 1894 and 1896, a neo-Gothic building was erected, which on the upper level houses the elevated railway tracks commissioned in 1902. of the first Berlin underground line (today: line U1) over the Spree. Under the railway viaduct there is a protected pedestrian crossing in the style of a medieval cloister.

Mercedes-Benz-Arena

Mercedes-Benz-Arena

Event hall
Mercedes-Platz 1
10243 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  



Verti Music Hall

Verti Music Hall

Event hall
Mercedes-Platz
10243 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  



Skatehalle-Berlin

Skatehalle-Berlin

Skatehall
Revaler Str. 99
10245 Berlin
Fone: 030.29 36 29 66

Opening Hours:
see website

Google Maps  Website  



Spielwiese

Spielwiese

Coffee shop with 600 parlour games
Kopernikusstr. 24
10245 Berlin
Fone: 030.28 03 40 88

Opening Hours:
Mo 17:00 - 23:00, Th,Fr 18:00 - 24:00
Sa 15:00 - 24:00, Su 15:00 - 20:00

Google Maps  Website  



Frankfurter Allee

Frankfurter Allee

Boulevard
Frankfurter Allee 1
10247 Berlin




Google Maps   

During the Second World War there was intense fighting in the Frankfurter Allee which was almost entirely destroyed . It was rebuilt after the war in a kind of 'gingerbread' Stalinisitic style. After the war the road was called Stalin Allee, before it was renamed, after the fall of Stalin, Karl-Marx-Allee and Frankfurter Allee. This si where, on June 17, 1953 the uprising of construction workers started.

Volkspark Friedrichshain

Volkspark Friedrichshain

Park
Am Friedrichshain
10249 Berlin




Google Maps   



Mehringhof-Theater

Mehringhof-Theater

Theatre
Gneisenaustr. 2a
10961 Berlin
Fone: 030.691 50 99



Google Maps  Website  



Martin-Gropius-Bau

Martin-Gropius-Bau


Niederkirchnerstr 7
10963 Berlin
Fone: 030.254 86-0

Opening Hours:
We - Mo 10:00 - 19:00

Google Maps  Website  

The Martin-Gropius-Bau, the former Decorative Arts Museum, is an exhibition house in Berlin, that houses big temporary exhibitions.

Tempodrom

Tempodrom

Concert and event hall
Möckernstr. 10 - 25
10963 Berlin
Fone: 030.7 47 37-0



Google Maps  Website  



Topographie des Terrors

Topographie des Terrors

Open-Air Exhibition
Niederkirchnerstr. 8
10963 Berlin


Opening Hours:
daily 10:00 - 20:00

Google Maps  Website  

Between 1933 and 1945, the central institutions responsible for the repressive and criminal policies of National Socialism were located on the terrain of the Topography of Terror, situated between Prinz-Albrecht-Strasse (today Niederkirchnerstrasse), Wilhelmstrasse and Anhalter Strasse. Here, in close proximity to the traditional government district, the Secret State Police, the SS leadership and the Reich Security Main Office set up their offices: the administrative headquarters of the Secret State Police and the notorious Gestapo "house prison" were located at Prinz-Albrecht-Strasse 8; the neighbouring Hotel Prinz Albrecht housed the offices of the SS Reich leadership; and the Security Service (SD) of the SS Reich leadership was established at Wilhelmstrasse 102. As of 1939, Prinz-Albrecht-Strasse 8 was also the address of the newly founded Reich Security Main Office.

Park am Gleisdreieck

Park am Gleisdreieck

Park
Möckernstr 26
10963 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Park am Gleisdreieck is a public green and recreation area in Berlin. The park, which covers around 31.5 hectares, is located on the former railway premises of the Anhalter and Potsdamer goods station at the Gleisdreieck (triangle of tracks).

Landwehrkanal

Landwehrkanal

Canal
Tempelhofer Ufer
10963 Berlin




Google Maps   

As a side canal, the Landwehrkanal connects the Spree at the Osthafen with the Spree at the Spreekreuz in Charlottenburg and runs for 10.73 kilometres through the districts of Kreuzberg, Neukölln, Tiergarten and Charlottenburg.

Viktoriapark

Viktoriapark

Park
Kreuzbergstraße
10965 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Viktoriapark is a 12.8 hectare green area on the Kreuzberg, the highest natural elevation in Berlin's city centre.

Jüdisches Museum

Jüdisches Museum

Jewish Museum
Lindenstr. 14
10969 Berlin
Fone: 030.259 93 300

Opening Hours:
Mo 10:00 - 22:00
Tu - Su 10:00 - 20:00

Google Maps  Website  

The museum building in Berlin's Kreuzberg district connects the old building of the baroque Collegienhaus (former seat of the superior court of justice) with a new building. The construction is based on a draft of the American architect Daniel Liebeskind. The shape recalls a cracked Star of David. The Jewish Museum shows the visitor two millennia of German-Jewish history, the highs and lows of relations between Jews and non-Jews in Germany. The museum houses a permanent exhibition, a number of temporary exhibitions, an extensive archive, the Rafael Roth Learning Center and research institutions. It had about 690,000 visitors in 2005, making it one of the most visited museums in Berlin.

Berlinische Galerie

Berlinische Galerie

Museum for Modern Art
Alte Jakobstr. 124 - 128
10969 Berlin
Fone: 030.789 02 - 600

Opening Hours:
daily except tuesday 10:00 - 18:00

Google Maps  Website  

The Berlinische Galerie is a museum that collects art created in Berlin since 1870 with a regional and international focus. The collection consists of fine art, photography, architecture, graphics and artist archives.

U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor

U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor

subway station
Schlesisches Tor
10997 Berlin




Google Maps   

The station is located above a small square, not far from the Oberbaumbrücke (bridge) bridge. The station is named after the city gate in the Berlin customs wall, which stood there until the middle of the 19th century.

Mariannenplatz

Mariannenplatz

Square
Mariannenplatz
10997 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Mariannenplatz is a relatively large area and could be mistaken for a park. At its northern end is the St. Thomas Church. It was named after the Prussian Princess Amalie Anna Maria von Hesse - Homburg. On Mariannenplatz is what used to be the Bethany Hospital, which today is called the Bethany art house and houses the Department of Culture of the district.

Flutgraben

Flutgraben

Canal
Vor dem Schlesischen Tor
10997 Berlin




Google Maps   



Oranienplatz

Oranienplatz

Square
Oranienplatz
10999 Berlin




Google Maps   



Wellenbad am Spreewaldplatz

Wellenbad am Spreewaldplatz

Swimming pool with artificial waves
Wiener Str. 59h
10999 Berlin
Fone: 030.22 19 00 11

Opening Hours:
Mo - Fr 10:00 - 19:00
Sa,Su 9:00 - 18:00

Google Maps

seite
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg ist neben Prenzlauer Berg ein Bezirk mit vielen Cafés, Restaurants und Clubs, aber auch der Eastside Gallery, dem Volkspark Friedrichshain oder der Gedenkstätte "Topographie des Terrors".




Engelbecken

Engelbecken

Künstlicher Teich
Michaelkirchplatz
10179 Berlin


Google Maps   

Mitten in Kreuzberg lädt das Engelbecken zu einem kleinen Spaziergang ein oder in das Café am Engelbecken. Früher verlief dahinter die Mauer.

Strausberger Platz

Strausberger Platz


Strausberger Platz
10243 Berlin


Google Maps   



Radialsystem

Radialsystem

Theater & Veranstaltungen
Holzmarktstr. 33
10243 Berlin
Tel: 030.28878850

Google Maps  Website  

Das Radialsystem ist ein Kultur- und Veranstaltungszentrum in Berlin. Es besteht aus der denkmalgeschützten Maschinenhalle des ehemaligen Abwasserpumpwerks V sowie einem 2006 hinzugefügten neuen Gebäudeteil, der den Altbau einfasst und überbrückt. Das Abwasserpumpwerk war bis 1999 in Betrieb.

East Side Gallery

East Side Gallery


Mühlenstr.
10243 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  

1316 m von Künstlern bemalte Berliner Mauer.

Oberbaumbrücke

Oberbaumbrücke


Oberbaumbrücke
10243 Berlin


Google Maps   

Die Oberbaumbrücke verbindet die Ortsteile Kreuzberg und Friedrichshain über die Spree. Zwischen 1894 und 1896 entstand ein neugotisches Bauwerk, das auf der oberen Ebene die 1902 in Betrieb genommenen Hochbahngleise der ersten Berliner U-Bahn-Linie (heute: Linie U1) über die Spree führt. Unter dem Bahnviadukt ist ein geschützter Fußgängerüberweg nach Art eines mittelalterlichen Kreuzgangs ausgeführt.

Mercedes-Benz-Arena

Mercedes-Benz-Arena

Veranstaltungshalle
Mercedes-Platz 1
10243 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  



Verti Music Hall

Verti Music Hall

Veranstaltungshalle
Mercedes-Platz
10243 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  



Skatehalle-Berlin

Skatehalle-Berlin


Revaler Str. 99
10245 Berlin
Tel: 030.29 36 29 66
Geöffnet:
siehe Website
Google Maps  Website  



Spielwiese

Spielwiese

Laden & Café | 600 Gesellschaftsspiele
Kopernikusstr. 24
10245 Berlin
Tel: 030.28 03 40 88
Geöffnet:
Mo 17:00 - 23:00, Do,Fr 18:00 - 24:00
Sa 15:00 - 24:00, So 15:00 - 20:00
Google Maps  Website  



Frankfurter Allee

Frankfurter Allee


Frankfurter Allee 1
10247 Berlin


Google Maps   

Während des Zweiten Weltkriegs gab es intensive Kämpfe an der Frankfurter Allee, die dadurch fast vollständig in ihrem Bestand zerstört wurde und nach dem Wiederaufbau von den Stalinbauten im Zuckerbäckerstil geprägt wurde. Nach dem Krieg hieß die Straße Stalinallee, bevor sie nach der Demission Stalins in Karl-Marx-Allee bzw. Frankfurter Allee umbenannt wurde. Am 17. Juni 1953 begann hier der Aufstand der Bauarbeiter. Die Bauten der Karl-Marx-Allee stehen heute unter Denkmalschutz und wurde in den letzten Jahren aufwendig saniert.(Quelle:Wikipedia)

Volkspark Friedrichshain

Volkspark Friedrichshain


Am Friedrichshain
10249 Berlin


Google Maps   



Mehringhof-Theater

Mehringhof-Theater

Theater
Gneisenaustr. 2a
10961 Berlin
Tel: 030.691 50 99

Google Maps  Website  



Martin-Gropius-Bau

Martin-Gropius-Bau


Niederkirchnerstr 7
10963 Berlin
Tel: 030.254 86-0
Geöffnet:
Mi -   Website  

Der Martin-Gropius-Bau, das ehemalige Kunstgewerbe-Museum, ist ein Ausstellungshaus in Berlin, das große temporäre Ausstellungen beherbergt.

Tempodrom

Tempodrom

Konzerte & Shows
Möckernstr. 10 - 25
10963 Berlin
Tel: 030.7 47 37-0

Google Maps  Website  



Topographie des Terrors

Topographie des Terrors


Niederkirchnerstr. 8
10963 Berlin

Geöffnet:
tägl. 10:00 - 20:00
Google Maps  Website  

Die Topographie des Terrors ist ein seit 1987 bestehendes Projekt in Berlin zur Dokumentation und Aufarbeitung des Terrors der Nationalsozialisten in Deutschland insbesondere während der Herrschaftszeit von 1933 bis 1945. Dazu gehört eine bislang provisorische Freiluft-Dauerausstellung auf dem Gelände der ehemaligen Prinz-Albrecht-Straße 8, heute Niederkirchnerstraße 8 im Stadtbezirk Kreuzberg. Darauf befand sich das Hauptquartier der Geheimen Staatspolizei (Gestapo) in der ehemaligen Kunstgewerbeschule. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft lag das Prinz-Albrecht-Palais in der Wilhelmstraße 102, das seit 1934 zur Zentrale des Sicherheitsdiensts (SD) der SS und ab 1939 auch des Reichssicherheitshauptamts (RSHA) wurde. Am 7. Mai 2010 wurde der Neubau mit Wechsel- und Daueraustellungen eröffnet.

Park am Gleisdreieck

Park am Gleisdreieck


Möckernstr 26
10963 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Park am Gleisdreieck ist eine öffentliche Grün- und Erholungsanlage in Berlin. Der rund 31,5 Hektar umfassende Park liegt auf dem ehemaligen Bahngelände des Anhalter und Potsdamer Güterbahnhofs am Gleisdreieck.

Landwehrkanal

Landwehrkanal

Kanal
Tempelhofer Ufer
10963 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Landwehrkanal verbindet als Seitenkanal die Spree am Osthafen mit der Spree am Spreekreuz in Charlottenburg und führt mit einer Länge von 10,73 Kilometern durch die Ortsteile Kreuzberg, Neukölln, Tiergarten und Charlottenburg.

Viktoriapark

Viktoriapark

Park
Kreuzbergstraße
10965 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Viktoriapark ist eine Grünanlage von 12,8 Hektar Fläche auf dem Kreuzberg, der höchsten natürlichen Erhebung der Berliner Innenstadt.

Jüdisches Museum

Jüdisches Museum


Lindenstr. 14
10969 Berlin
Tel: 030.259 93 300
Geöffnet:
Mo 10:00 - 22:00
Di - So 10:00 - 20:00
Google Maps  Website  

Das Museumsgebäude in Berlin-Kreuzberg verbindet den barocken Altbau des Collegienhauses (ehemaliger Sitz des Kammergerichts) mit einem Neubau. Der zickzackförmige Bau geht auf einen Entwurf des amerikanischen Architekten Daniel Libeskind zurück. Die im Freien fortgesetzte Form erinnert auch an einen geborstenen Davidstern. Das Jüdisches Museum zeigt dem Besucher zwei Jahrtausende deutsch-jüdische Geschichte, die Höhe- und Tiefpunkte der Beziehungen zwischen Juden und Nichtjuden in Deutschland. Das Museum beherbergt eine Dauerausstellung, mehrere Wechselausstellungen, ein umfassendes Archiv, das Rafael Roth Learning Center und Forschungseinrichtungen. Es hatte 2005 rund 690.000 Besucher und gehört damit zu den meistbesuchten Museen Berlins.

Berlinische Galerie

Berlinische Galerie

Museum für moderne Kunst
Alte Jakobstr. 124 - 128
10969 Berlin
Tel: 030.789 02 - 600
Geöffnet:
tägl. außer Dienstag 10:00 - 18:00
Google Maps  Website  

Die Berlinische Galerie ist ein Museum das in Berlin seit 1870 entstandene Kunst mit einem regionalen und internationalen Schwerpunkt sammelt. Die Sammlung besteht aus Bildender Kunst, Fotografie, Architektur, Grafik und Künstlerarchiven.

U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor

U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor


Schlesisches Tor
10997 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Bahnhof liegt über einem kleinen Platz, unweit der Oberbaumbrücke. Benannt ist der Bahnhof nach dem Stadttor in der Berliner Zollmauer, das bis Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts dort stand.

Mariannenplatz

Mariannenplatz


Mariannenplatz
10997 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Mariannenplatz ist ein relativ großer Platz mit parkähnlichem Charakter und weiter Liegewiese. An seinem nördlichen Ende befindet sich die St.-Thomas-Kirche. Benannt wurde er nach der preußischen Prinzessin Maria Anna Amalie von Hessen-Homburg.

Flutgraben

Flutgraben

Kanal
Vor dem Schlesischen Tor
10997 Berlin


Google Maps   



Oranienplatz

Oranienplatz


Oranienplatz
10999 Berlin


Google Maps   



Wellenbad am Spreewaldplatz

Wellenbad am Spreewaldplatz

Hallenbad
Wiener Str. 59h
10999 Berlin
Tel: 030.22 19 00 11
Geöffnet:
Mo - Fr 10:00 - 19:00
Sa,So 9:00 - 18:00
Google Maps