site
Here, we would like to show you new and old architecture. Back yards, interiors, buildings, churches and much more to give you a closer look at Berlin buildings.
Mitte
Neue Synagoge/Centrum Judaicum

Neue Synagoge/Centrum Judaicum

New Synagogue
Oranienburger Str. 28 - 30
10117 Berlin
Fone: 030.880 28 300



Google Maps  Website  

The Neue Synagoge was built 1859-1866 as the main synagogue of the Berlin Jewish community, on Oranienburger Straße. Because of its splendid eastern moorish style and resemblance to the Alhambra, it is an important architectural monument of the second half of the 19th Century in Berlin.

Wachturm Erna-Berger-Straße

Wachturm Erna-Berger-Straße

Watchtower
Erna-Berger-Str. 7
10117 Berlin




Google Maps   

The "Panorama observation tower" located at Erna Berger Street is one of the last of its kind, the mushroom-shaped tower consists of a round shank, and inside an iron ladder up to the octagonal observation pulpit. This type was established from 1969 on the border and at the Berlin Wall.

Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburg Gate
Pariser Platz
10117 Berlin




Google Maps   



Hackesche Höfe

Hackesche Höfe


Rosenthaler Str. 40 - 41
10178 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Hackesche Höfe are located in the historic suburb in Berlin-Mitte, not far from the so-called Scheunenviertel. They form the largest enclosed courtyard area in Germany and are listed buildings.

Berliner Fernsehturm

Berliner Fernsehturm

Television Tower
Panoramastr. 1a
10178 Berlin


Opening Hours:
daily 9:00 - 24:00

Google Maps  Website  

At 368 metres, the Berlin television tower is the tallest structure in Germany and the fourth tallest television tower in Europe.

Berliner Dom

Berliner Dom

Berlin Cathedral
Am Lustgarten
10178 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  



U-Bahnhof Märkisches Museum

U-Bahnhof Märkisches Museum

Underground station
Wallstr. 35-38
10179 Berlin




Google Maps   

A subway station from 1913 which was restored in 1998 true to the original.

Bundeskanzleramt

Bundeskanzleramt

Chancellor’s Office
Willy-Brandt-Str. 1
10557 Berlin




Google Maps   

The spectacular and controversial monumental buildings of the new Federal Chancellor’s Office in Berlin Spreebogen were designed by the Berlin architect Axel Schultes and were opened in 2001. With a total area of 12,000 sq. m and a height of 36 m it is one of the largest government headquarters of the world (It is eight times the size of the White House in Washington).

U-Bahnhof Bundestag

U-Bahnhof Bundestag

underground station
Konrad-Adenauer-Straße
10557 Berlin




Google Maps   

The underground station Bundestag is part of line 55 of the Berlin underground, which was opened on August 8, 2009. It is located in Berlin's government quarter in the Tiergarten district of the Mitte district, directly in front of the Paul-Löbe-Haus.

Hansaviertel

Hansaviertel

Quarter
Altonaer Str. 22
10557 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Hansaviertel was constructed for the International Construction Exhibition "Interbau" 1957 and this settlement celebrated its jubilee in 2007. They are very popular apartments and very much appreceiated by their tenants. They were built in accordance with the standards of social housing built in the ’50s and are exceptional buildings, because they are designed by architects, such as Alvar Aalto, Egon Eiermann, Walter Gropius, Arne Jacobsen, Oscar Niemeyer and Bruno Taut, to be timeless and modern.

Reichstagsgebäude

Reichstagsgebäude

Reichstag building
Platz der Republik 1
10557 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  



Kriminalgericht Moabit

Kriminalgericht Moabit

courthouse
Turmstr. 91
10559 Berlin




Google Maps   

The majority of Berlin's criminal justice system is located in the Moabit building complex in Berlin's Mitte district, which is known as the Moabit Criminal Court. It is the largest criminal court in Europe.

Sonycenter

Sonycenter


Potsdamer Str. 2
10785 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  

The Sony Center is a building complex on Potsdamer Platz in Berlin. The architect Helmut Jahn, has built the Sony Center as a complex with seven buildings on about 26,000 sqm plot in the district of Berlin-Tiergarten. Situated in a distinctive triangular shape, since January 2000 the Sony Center is a combination of office space, apartments and entertainment.. The Cost of the Sony Center amounted to € 600 million.

Spandau
U-Bahnhof Rathaus Spandau

U-Bahnhof Rathaus Spandau

Subway station Rathaus Spandau
Altstädter Ring
13597 Berlin




Google Maps   



Zitadelle Spandau

Zitadelle Spandau

Spandau Citadel
Am Juliusturm
13599 Berlin
Fone: 030.354 944 -0

Opening Hours:
daily 10:00 - 17:00

Google Maps  Website  

The citadel Spandau is one of the most important and best preserved fortresses of the High Renaissance in Europe and is one of the most famous sights of the Berlin district Spandau. The core of the complex is a medieval castle. Open-air concerts take place here in summer.

Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf
U-Bahnhof Konstanzer Straße

U-Bahnhof Konstanzer Straße

Underground station
Konstanzer Str. 49
10709 Berlin




Google Maps   

A subway station from the 70s with the fashionable colours and design of that time.

Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche

Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche

Church
Breitscheidplatz
10789 Berlin


Opening Hours:
daily 9:00 - 19:00

Google Maps  Website  

The Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (in German: Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche) is located in Berlin on the Kurfürstendamm in the center of the Breitscheidplatz. The old church was built between 1891 and 1895 according to plans by Franz Schwechten. After the war, from 1951 to 1961, a new church was built right next to the site of the old one according to the plans of Egon Eiermann.

Olympiastadion

Olympiastadion

Olympic Stadium
Olympischer Platz
14053 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  

Berlin¹s Olympic Stadium is part of the larger sports complex which includes the Sports Forum, Olympic Hockey Stadium, Riding Stadium, Olympic Swimming pool, the Waldbühne (open air arena), Maifeld (large sports field), the Glockenturm and the Langemarckhalle.

Corbussierhaus

Corbussierhaus

residential building
Flatowallee 16
14055 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  

The Corbusierhaus is a high-rise residential building in Berlin Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf built according to plans by the architect Le Corbusier. The building belongs to the high-rise type "Unité d'Habitation" developed by Le Corbusier. It was designed for the 1957 International Building Exhibition and was originally to be built in the Hansaviertel. The building was constructed between 1956 and 1958 on a slight hill overlooking the surrounding area. It now contains 530 apartments on 17 storeys, which are accessed via ten "streets" (corridors). Because of the German building regulations concerning social housing there were strong deviations from Corbusier's original design. Although Le Corbusier accepted the Deviations in 1957, but a year later the architect distanced himself from the construction.

Funkturm Berlin

Funkturm Berlin

Radio Tower
Hammarskjöldplatz
14055 Berlin


Opening Hours:
Tu - Fr 14:00 - 22:00
Sa, Su 11:00 - 22:00

Google Maps  Website  

The Berlin Radio Tower is a 146.7 metre high steel framework tower on the exhibition grounds and one of the city's landmarks.

Gleis 17

Gleis 17

track 17

14193 Berlin




Google Maps   

The station Berlin-Grunewald in the Berlin district Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf is today a station of the S-Bahn Berlin. During the National Socialist era, numerous deportations left Berlin from here. In the Holocaust, over 50,000 German Jews were deported from Berlin from October 1941 to the end of the war. Next to the Grunewald railway station, the following started Deportation from Moabit goods station and Anhalter station. The first deportation train left Grunewald station on 18 October 1941 with 1,013 Jews. This day marked the beginning of the systematic deportation of Jews from Berlin. Until April 1942, the trains went mainly to the Eastern European ghettos to Litzmannstadt (today: Lódz), Riga and Warsaw. By the end of 1942, almost only the extermination camp was left. Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Theresienstadt concentration camp. Alone in the “death factory Auschwitz“ about 35 Züge drove with 17,000 Jews from Grunewald station.

Steglitz-Zehlendorf
Haus von Gustav Lilienthal

Haus von Gustav Lilienthal

House of Gustav Lilienthal
Marthastr. 5
12205 Berlin




Google Maps   

Gustav Lilienthal, brother of Otto Lilienthal, was the inventor of various elements of prefabrication . The best known are his villas in Berlin-Lichterfelde-West, designed in the tudor style, which today are still well preserved, including his own residential house in Marthastr.5

Kirche St. Peter und Paul

Kirche St. Peter und Paul

Church
Nikolskoer Weg 17
14109 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  



Tempelhof-Schöneberg
Rathaus Schöneberg

Rathaus Schöneberg

Schöneberg town hall
John-F.-Kennedy-Platz
10825 Berlin




Google Maps   

The city hall of the City Schöneberg was designed between 1911-1914 by the architects Peter Jürgensen and Jürgen. After the Second World War and the political division of Berlin the Schöneberg City Hall was the political centre of West Berlin until reunification in 1990: Parliament (House of Representatives) and the government (Senate) of West Berlin were based here in the City Hall. In the city hall tower there is the Liberty Bell, which was funded by donations from the American civilian population for the Berliners and rings every lunchtime at 12 o’clock. The town hall, the surrounding area and the streets were the location of many demonstrations and the state visit of President John F. Kennedy. There he held his speech on 26 June 26 1963 with the famous confession " Ich bin ein Berliner (I am a Berliner)". The Rudolph-Wilde-Platz in front of the city hall was renamed John-F.-Kennedy-Platz after his assassination.

U-Bahnhof Rathaus Schöneberg

U-Bahnhof Rathaus Schöneberg

Underground station
Rudolph-Wilde-Park
10825 Berlin




Google Maps   

The station was built between 1908 and 1910 by the then still independent town of Schöneberg and opened on 1 October 1910 under the name of Stadtpark. The underground station has windows on both sides through which you can look into the Rudolph-Wilde-Park.

Flughafen Tempelhof

Flughafen Tempelhof

Tempelhof Airport
Platz der Luftbrücke
12101 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  

Berlin-Tempelhof Airport was one of the first commercial airports in Germany and began operating scheduled flights in 1923. Until its closure on 30 October 2008, it was one of three international airports beside Berlin-Tegel and Berlin-Schönefeld in the greater Berlin area.

Treptow-Köpenick
Wachturm am Schlesischen Busch

Wachturm am Schlesischen Busch

Watchtower
Puschkinallee 55
12435 Berlin




Google Maps   

One of the three last remaining urban GDR-Wall-watchtowers, built as a "leadership" in 1963 for the construction of the barriers. It is listed since 1992 and restored in 2004.

Krematorium Baumschulenweg

Krematorium Baumschulenweg

Crematorium Baumschulenweg
Kiefholzstr. 221
12437 Berlin




Google Maps   

Built in 1996-98 to plans of the office of architects Axel Schultes with Charlotte Frank who later planned and built the Chancellor¹s Office

Rathaus Köpenick

Rathaus Köpenick

Köpenick City Hall
Alt Köpenick 21
12555 Berlin




Google Maps   

The main building was created from 1901 to 1904 according to plans by Hugo Kinzer and Hans Schutte and was rebuilt and expanded several times. The Köpenick City Hall became famous in 1906 when the unemployed shoemaker William Vogt, dressed in an officer¹s uniform which he bought in a secondhand market, arrested officials from the city and extorted from them ample amounts from the city treasury. Although he was arrested later, the play "The Captain from Koepenick" by Carl Zuckmayer made him famous as a typical Berliner.

Marzahn-Hellersdorf
Bockwindmühle Marzahn

Bockwindmühle Marzahn

Windmill
Alt-Marzahn 63
12685 Berlin


Opening Hours:
Mo - Fr 10:00 - 12:00
13:00 - 16:00

Google Maps  Website  



Lichtenberg
Gustavohaus

Gustavohaus

Gustavo House
Franz-Jacob-Str. 3
10369 Berlin




Google Maps   

Named after the Majorcan artist Gustavo, this 15000 square meter facade with ornaments in bright colours is weather-proofed and dirt proof. Entry, corridors and staircases were renovated too.

Mies van der Rohe Haus

Mies van der Rohe Haus

Mies van der Rohe House
Oberseestr. 60
13053 Berlin


Opening Hours:
Tu - Su 11:00 - 17:00

Google Maps  Website  

The Mies van der Rohe Haus in Alt-Hohenschönhausen is the last designed family home of Ludwig Mies van der Rohe in Germany before his emigration to the United States in 1938. It was built in the Bauhaus style of the early 1930s under the name Villa Lemke.

Pankow
Zeiss-Großplanetarium

Zeiss-Großplanetarium

Zeiss Planetarium
Prenzlauer Allee 80
10405 Berlin
Fone: 030.42 18 450



Google Maps  Website  

The large Zeiss planetarium Berlin was opened in October 1987 as one of the largest and most modern theatres of its kind in Europe. The centre of the house is the computer controlled planetarium projector Cosmorama created by Carl Zeiss Jena in the 23 m high domed hall. It allows for the representation of both the brilliant starry sky with more than 9,000 stars as well as a variety of astronomical phenomena of the past, present and future on an artificial sky.

seite
Hier stellen wir Ihnen neue und alte Architektur vor. Hinterhöfe, Innenansichten, Gebäude, Kirchen und vieles mehr sollen Ihnen die Berliner Bauten näherbringen.
Mitte
Neue Synagoge/Centrum Judaicum

Neue Synagoge/Centrum Judaicum


Oranienburger Str. 28 - 30
10117 Berlin
Tel: 030.880 28 300

Google Maps  Website  

Das im maurischen Stil erbaute Gebäude entstand 1859–66 nach Plänen von Eduard Knoblauch . In das große Hauptschiff und auf den Emporen passten bis zu 3000 Gläubige. Die Synagoge wurde in der Pogromnacht 1938 durch das Eintreten des Polizeivorstehers vor größeren Schäden bewahrt. 1943 wurde das Gebäude durch Bombenangriffe schwer beschädigt und 1958 wurde der Synagogenhauptraum abtragen. Die Grundsteinlegung für den Wiederaufbau fand am 9.11.1988 statt, genau 50 Jahre nach der Reichs-Pogromnacht, die Wiedereinweihung der Neuen Synagoge erfolgte 1995.

Wachturm Erna-Berger-Straße

Wachturm Erna-Berger-Straße


Erna-Berger-Str. 7
10117 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der an der Erna-Berger-Straße stehende "Rundblickbeobachtungsturm" ist einer der letzten seiner Art. Der pilzförmige Wachturm besteht aus einem schlanken runden Schaft, in dessen Inneren eine eiserne Leiter in die achteckige Beobachtungskanzel führt. Dieser Typ wurde ab 1969 zur Grenzsicherung an der Berliner und innerdeutschen Grenze eingesetzt.

Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburger Tor


Pariser Platz
10117 Berlin


Google Maps   



Hackesche Höfe

Hackesche Höfe


Rosenthaler Str. 40 - 41
10178 Berlin


Google Maps   

Die Hackeschen Höfe liegen in der historischen Spandauer Vorstadt in Berlin-Mitte, unweit des so genannten Scheunenviertels. Sie bilden das größte geschlossene Hof-Areal Deutschlands und stehen unter Denkmalschutz.

Berliner Fernsehturm

Berliner Fernsehturm


Panoramastr. 1a
10178 Berlin

Geöffnet:
tägl. 9:00 - 24:00
Google Maps  Website  

Der Berliner Fernsehturm ist mit 368 Metern das höchste Bauwerk Deutschlands sowie der vierthöchste Fernsehturm Europas.

Berliner Dom

Berliner Dom


Am Lustgarten
10178 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  



U-Bahnhof Märkisches Museum

U-Bahnhof Märkisches Museum

U-Bahnhof
Wallstr. 35-38
10179 Berlin


Google Maps   

Ein U-Bahnhof von 1913 der 1998 originalgetreu restauriert wurde.

Bundeskanzleramt

Bundeskanzleramt


Willy-Brandt-Str. 1
10557 Berlin


Google Maps   

Das spektakuläre und gleichsam umstrittene monumentale Gebäudeensemble des neuen Bundeskanzleramtes im Berliner Spreebogen wurde vom Berliner Architekten Axel Schultes geplant und konnte 2001 bezogen werden. Mit einer Gesamtfläche von 12.000 m² und einer Höhe von 36 m übertrifft es die Berliner Traufhöhe von 22 m und ist eines der größten Regierungshauptquartiere der Welt (8-mal so groß wie das Weiße Haus in Washington).

U-Bahnhof Bundestag

U-Bahnhof Bundestag


Konrad-Adenauer-Straße
10557 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der U-Bahnhof Bundestag ist eine Station der U-Bahn-Linie 55 der Berliner U-Bahn, die am 8. August 2009 er

Hansaviertel

Hansaviertel


Altonaer Str. 22
10557 Berlin


Google Maps   

Zur Internationalen Bauaustellung "Interbau" 1957 fertiggestellt, feiert diese Siedlung 2007 ihr Jubiläum. 4/5 el aller Wohnungen werden inzwischen von ihren Eigentümern bewohnt und geschätzt, denn die, zwar nach den Maßstäben von sozialem Wohnungsbau der 50er Jahre errichteten, Bauten suchen ihresgleichen, da sie von Architekten, wie Alvar Aalto, Egon Eiermann, Walter Gropius, Arne Jacobsen, Oscar Niemeyer und Bruno Taut geplant wurden und somit zeitlos modern wirken.

Reichstagsgebäude

Reichstagsgebäude


Platz der Republik 1
10557 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  



Kriminalgericht Moabit

Kriminalgericht Moabit

Gerichtsgebäude
Turmstr. 91
10559 Berlin


Google Maps   

In dem als Kriminalgericht Moabit bezeichneten Gebäudekomplex im Berliner Bezirk Mitte, Ortsteil Moabit, ist der überwiegende Teil der Berliner Strafgerichtsbarkeit untergebracht. Es ist das größte Strafgericht Europas.

Sonycenter

Sonycenter


Potsdamer Str. 2
10785 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  

Das Sony Center ist ein Gebäudeensemble am Potsdamer Platz in Berlin. Der Architekt Helmut Jahn hat mit dem Sony Center einen Komplex mit sieben Gebäuden auf einem etwa 26.000 m² großen Grundstück im Bezirk Mitte geschaffen. Angeordnet in einer charakteristischen dreieckigen Form bietet das Sony Center seit Januar 2000 Platz für eine Kombination aus Arbeiten, Wohnen und Unterhaltung. (Quelle:Wikipedia)

Spandau
U-Bahnhof Rathaus Spandau

U-Bahnhof Rathaus Spandau


Altstädter Ring
13597 Berlin


Google Maps   



Zitadelle Spandau

Zitadelle Spandau


Am Juliusturm
13599 Berlin
Tel: 030.354 944 -0
Geöffnet:
tägl. 10:00 - 17:00
Google Maps  Website  

Die Zitadelle Spandau ist eine der bedeutendsten und besterhaltenen Festungen der Hochrenaissance in Europa und ist eine der bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten des Berliner Bezirks Spandau. Kern der Anlage ist eine mittelalterliche Burg. Im Sommer finden hier Open-Air Konzerte statt.

Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf
U-Bahnhof Konstanzer Straße

U-Bahnhof Konstanzer Straße

U-Bahnhof
Konstanzer Str. 49
10709 Berlin


Google Maps   

Ein U-Bahnhof aus den 70er Jahren mit den damals modischen Farben und dem dazugehörigen Design.

Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche

Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche


Breitscheidplatz
10789 Berlin

Geöffnet:
tägl. 9:00 - 19:00
Google Maps  Website  

Weltbekannt als Wahrzeichen des Berliner Westens ist die Turmruine der im Zweiten Weltkrieg zerstörten neuromanischen Kirche, die heute ein Museum und Mahnmal für den Frieden ist. Ein großer Teil der Ruine wurde noch in den 1950er Jahren abgerissen und 1959 bis 1961 durch von Egon Eiermann entworfene Bauten samt einem neuen Kirchbau ergänzt.(Quelle: Wikipedia)

Olympiastadion

Olympiastadion


Olympischer Platz
14053 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  

Das Berliner Olympiastadion ist Teil des auf großen Sichtachsen aufgebauten Olympiageländes (ehemals Reichssportfeld), zu dem auch das Sportforum, Olympia-Hockeystadion, Reitstadion, Olympia-Schwimmstadion, Waldbühne, Maifeld und der Glockenturm und Langemarckhalle gehören.

Corbussierhaus

Corbussierhaus

Wohnhaus
Flatowallee 16
14055 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  

Das Corbusierhaus ist ein nach Plänen des Architekten Le Corbusier errichtetes Wohn-Hochhaus in Berlin Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf. Das Gebäude gehört zu dem von Le Corbusier entwickelten Hochhaustyp der "Unité d’Habitation". Es wurde für die Internationale Bauausstellung von 1957 entworfen und sollte ursprünglich im Hansaviertel realisiert werden. Auf einer die Umgebung überragenden leichten Anhöhe wurde das Gebäude zwischen 1956 und 1958 errichtet. Es beinhaltet nunmehr 530 Wohnungen auf 17 Geschossen, die über zehn „Straßen“ (Flure) erschlossen werden. Wegen der Vorschriften der deutschen Bauordnung und für den sozialen Wohnungsbau zeigt die Umsetzung des Gebäudes starke Abweichungen vom ursprünglichen Entwurf. Zwar akzeptierte Le Corbusier die Abweichungen im Jahr 1957. Ein Jahr später distanzierte sich der Architekt jedoch vom ausgeführten Bau.(Quelle:Wikipedia)

Funkturm Berlin

Funkturm Berlin


Hammarskjöldplatz
14055 Berlin

Geöffnet:
Di - Fr 14:00 - 22:00
Sa, So 11:00 - 22:00
Google Maps  Website  

Der Berliner Funkturm ist ein 146,7 Meter hoher Stahlfachwerkturm auf dem Messegelände und eines der Wahrzeichen der Stadt.

Gleis 17

Gleis 17



14193 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Bahnhof Berlin-Grunewald im Berliner Bezirk Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf ist heute eine Station der S-Bahn Berlin. In der Zeit des Nationalsozialismus verließen zahlreiche Deportationszüge von hier aus Berlin. Im Holocaust wurden aus Berlin von Oktober 1941 bis Kriegsende über 50.000 deutsche Juden deportiert. Neben dem Bahnhof Grunewald starteten Deportationszüge vom Güterbahnhof Moabit und vom Anhalter Bahnhof. Der erste Deportationszug verließ den Bahnhof Grunewald am 18. Oktober 1941 mit 1.013 Juden. Mit diesem Tag begann die systematische Deportation der Juden aus Berlin. Bis April 1942 fuhren die Züge hauptsächlich in die osteuropäischen Ghettos nach Litzmannstadt (heute: Lódz), Riga und Warschau. Ab Ende 1942 waren fast nur noch das Vernichtungslager Auschwitz-Birkenau und das Konzentrationslager Theresienstadt das Fahrtziel. Allein in die „Todesfabrik Auschwitz“ fuhren etwa 35 Züge mit 17.000 Juden vom Bahnhof Grunewald ab.

Steglitz-Zehlendorf
Haus von Gustav Lilienthal

Haus von Gustav Lilienthal


Marthastr. 5
12205 Berlin


Google Maps   

GustavLilienthal, Bruder des Flugpioniers Otto Lilienthal, war der Erfinder verschiedener Elemente der Vorfertigung (z. B. Großblock-Hohlsteine aus Zement, Fertig-Decken "Terrast", "zerlegbare Häuser"). Am bekanntesten sind seine im Englischen Landhausstil (Tudor) errichteten und phantasievoll gestalteten Villen in Berlin-Lichterfelde-West, die heute überwiegend noch gut erhalten sind, darunter sein eigenes Wohnhaus in der Marthastr.5.

Kirche St. Peter und Paul

Kirche St. Peter und Paul


Nikolskoer Weg 17
14109 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  



Tempelhof-Schöneberg
Rathaus Schöneberg

Rathaus Schöneberg


John-F.-Kennedy-Platz
10825 Berlin


Google Maps   

Das Rathaus der Stadt Schöneberg wurde 1911–1914 nach Entwürfen der Architekten Peter Jürgensen und Jürgen Bachmann errichtet.Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg und der politischen Teilung Berlins war das Rathaus Schöneberg bis zur Wiedervereinigung 1990 der politische Mittelpunkt West-Berlins: Das Parlament (Abgeordnetenhaus) und die Regierung (Senat) von West-Berlin hatten hier ihren Sitz.
Im Rathaus-Turm befindet sich die Freiheitsglocke, die von gesammelten Spenden der US-amerikanischen Zivilbevölkerung für die Berliner gestiftet wurde und jeden Mittag um zwölf Uhr läutet.
Das Rathaus, der umliegende Platz und die darauf zulaufenden Straßen waren der Ort vieler Kundgebungen und des Staatsbesuches des US-Präsidenten John F. Kennedy. Dort hielt er am 26. Juni 1963 seine Rede mit dem berühmten Bekenntnis „Ich bin ein Berliner“. Zu seinen Ehren wurde der Rudolph-Wilde-Platz vor dem Rathaus nach Kennedys Ermordung in John-F.-Kennedy-Platz umbenannt.
(Quelle:Wikipedia)

U-Bahnhof Rathaus Schöneberg

U-Bahnhof Rathaus Schöneberg

U-Bahnhof
Rudolph-Wilde-Park
10825 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Bahnhof wurde zwischen 1908 und 1910 von der damals noch selbstständigen Stadt Schöneberg errichtet und am 1. Oktober 1910 unter dem Namen Stadtpark eröffnet. Der U-Bahnhof ist mit Fenstern zu beiden Seiten versehen, durch die man in den Rudolph-Wilde-Park blicken kann.

Flughafen Tempelhof

Flughafen Tempelhof


Platz der Luftbrücke
12101 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  

Der Flughafen Berlin-Tempelhof war einer der ersten Verkehrsflughäfen Deutschlands und nahm 1923 den Linienverkehr auf. Er war bis zu seiner Schließung am 30. Oktober 2008 neben Berlin-Tegel und Berlin-Schönefeld einer von drei internationalen Verkehrsflughäfen im Großraum Berlin.

Treptow-Köpenick
Wachturm am Schlesischen Busch

Wachturm am Schlesischen Busch


Puschkinallee 55
12435 Berlin


Google Maps   

Einer der letzten erhaltenen innerstädtischen DDR-Mauer-Wachtürme, als "Führungsstelle" 1963 zum Aufbau der Sperranlagen errichtet, steht er seit 1992 unter Denkmalschutz und wurde 2004 saniert.

Krematorium Baumschulenweg

Krematorium Baumschulenweg


Kiefholzstr. 221
12437 Berlin


Google Maps   

Erbaut in den Jahren 1996-98 nach Plänen des Büros Axel Schultes mit Charlotte Frank, das wenig später auch das Kanzleramt geplant und realisiert hat.

Rathaus Köpenick

Rathaus Köpenick


Alt Köpenick 21
12555 Berlin


Google Maps   

Der Hauptbau entstand 1901 - 1904 nach Plänen von Hugo Kinzer und Hans Schütte und wurde mehrmals umgebaut und erweitert. Berühmt wurde das Köpenicker Rathaus 1906, als der arbeitslose Schuster Wilhelm Vogt in einer auf dem Trödelmarkt erstandenen Offiziersuniform die Beamten festnehmen und sich aus der Stadtkasse einen üppigen Betrag auszahlen ließ. Zwar wurde er später verhaftet, doch das Theaterstück "Der Hauptmann von Köpenick" von Carl Zuckmayer ließ die Figur zum Berliner Typen werden.

Marzahn-Hellersdorf
Bockwindmühle Marzahn

Bockwindmühle Marzahn


Alt-Marzahn 63
12685 Berlin

Geöffnet:
Mo - Fr 10:00 - 12:00
13:00 - 16:00
Google Maps  Website  



Lichtenberg
Gustavohaus

Gustavohaus


Franz-Jacob-Str. 3
10369 Berlin


Google Maps   

Benannt nach dem mallorcinischen Künstler Gustavo, der wetterfest versiegelt und schmutzabweisend beschichtet, die 15.000 Quadratmeter große Fassade mit Ornamenten in knalligen Farben verschönert hat. Renoviert wurden auch Eingang, Hausflure und die Treppenhäuser.

Mies van der Rohe Haus

Mies van der Rohe Haus


Oberseestr. 60
13053 Berlin

Geöffnet:
Di - So 11:00 - 17:00
Google Maps  Website  

Das Mies van der Rohe Haus an der Oberseestraße Nr.60 in Berlin-Alt-Hohenschönhausen ist das letzte von Ludwig Mies van der Rohe entworfene Wohnhaus in Deutschland vor seiner Emigration in die USA 1938. Es entstand im Bauhaus-Stil Anfang der 1930er Jahre unter dem Namen Villa Lemke.

Pankow
Zeiss-Großplanetarium

Zeiss-Großplanetarium


Prenzlauer Allee 80
10405 Berlin
Tel: 030.42 18 450

Google Maps  Website  

Das Zeiss-Großplanetarium Berlin wurde im Oktober 1987 als eines der größten und modernsten Sternentheater in Europa eröffnet. Herzstück des Hauses ist der rechnergesteuerte Planetariumsprojektor Cosmorama von Carl Zeiss Jena im 23 m hohen Kuppelsaal. Er gestattet die brillante Darstellung sowohl des gestirnten Himmels mit mehr als 9000 Sternen als auch einer Vielzahl astronomischer Phänomene aus Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft am künstlichen Himmel.