site
Marzahn-Hellersdorf is characterized by its high-rise residential buildings and is known for its "The Gardens of the World"
Butzer See

Butzer See

Lake

12621 Berlin




Google Maps   



Habermannsee

Habermannsee

Lake
Goldregenstr./Kressenweg
12623 Berlin




Google Maps   

After a journey across several main roads you come to a rural single settlement which you would not suspect in this district. Then you walk through meadows and undergrowth over a trail, soon to see a lake from afar, just as you would in Upper Bavaria. Two lakes are connected here, surrounded by forest, reeds and a long sandy beach.

Badestellen am Habermannsee

Badestellen am Habermannsee

Bathing Areas
Kressenweg
12623 Berlin




Google Maps   

In order to get to one of the many beaches at the Habermannsee, one first walks from the neighbouring villa colony on paths through bushes and over meadows, as in the country, in order to look for a nice place at the big lake.

Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Cable car, bobsleigh run, playgrounds
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin


Opening Hours:
daily 9:00 - 20:00

Google Maps  Website  



Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Gardens of the world - Oriental Garden
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin




Google Maps  Website  



Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Renaissance garden
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin


Opening Hours:
daily from 9:00

Google Maps  Website  

The Park 'Gärten der Welt' (Gardens of the World) is located in the Marzahn-Hellersdorf district. It was opened on 9 May 1987 on the occasion of Berlin's 750th anniversary celebrations. as a Berlin garden show and a gift from the gardeners to the capital of the GDR. At that time it covered an area of 21 hectares. and was a counterpart to the Britzer Garten, which was inaugurated in 1985 at the BUGA in West Berlin. The large fenced area comprises several gardens showing typical plants and designs from different parts of the world.

Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Wolkenhain viewing platform
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin


Opening Hours:
daily 9:00 - 18:00

Google Maps   



Bockwindmühle Marzahn

Bockwindmühle Marzahn

Windmill
Alt-Marzahn 63
12685 Berlin


Opening Hours:
Mo - Fr 10:00 - 12:00
13:00 - 16:00

Google Maps  Website  



Alt-Marzahn

Alt-Marzahn

street
Alt-Marzahn
12685 Berlin




Google Maps   

Alt-Marzahn is the historically preserved village green of the medieval village of Marzahn. The entire ensemble with its low houses, the village church with the parsonage and parish hall, the historic pavement and the individual buildings, including the outer green areas, are listed as historical monuments. Today it is surrounded by the satellite town of Marzahn.

Citygolf Berlin

Citygolf Berlin

miniature golf
Wittenberger Str. 50
12689 Berlin
Fone: 030.93497395

Opening Hours:
Mo - Fr 13:00 - 21:00
Sa, Su 11:00 - 21:00

Google Maps  Website

seite
Marzahn-Hellersdorf ist geprägt durch seine Wohnhochhäuser und bekannt durch "Die Gärten der Welt".




Butzer See

Butzer See

See

12621 Berlin


Google Maps   



Habermannsee

Habermannsee


Goldregenstr./Kressenweg
12623 Berlin


Google Maps   

Nach einer Fahrt über diverse Hauptstraßen kommt man in eine ländliche Einfamilienhaussiedlung, die man in diesem Bezirk gar nicht vermutet hätte. Dann läuft man durch Wiesen und Gestrüpp , immer dem Trampelpfad nach, um bald von weitem einen See zu sehen, als wäre man gerade in Oberbayern. Zwei Seen sind hier verbunden, umringt von Wald, Schilf und viel Sandstrand.

Badestellen am Habermannsee

Badestellen am Habermannsee

Badestellen
Kressenweg
12623 Berlin


Google Maps   

Um an einen der vielen Strände am Habermannsee zu gelangen, läuft man erst von der benachbarten Villenkolonie aus auf Pfaden durch Büsche und über Wiesen, wie auf dem Land, um sich dann ein schönes Plätzchen am großen See zu suchen.

Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Seilbahn, Bobbahn, Spielplätze
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin

Geöffnet:
tägl. 9:00 - 20:00
Google Maps  Website  



Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Orientalischer Garten
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin


Google Maps  Website  



Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Renaissancegarten
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin

Geöffnet:
tägl. ab 9:00
Google Maps  Website  

Die Parkanlage 'Gärten der Welt' liegt im Bezirks Marzahn-Hellersdorf. Sie wurde am 9. Mai 1987 anlässlich der 750-Jahr-Feier Berlins als Berliner Gartenschau und Geschenk der Gärtner an die Hauptstadt der DDR eröffnet. Sie umfasste damals rund 21 Hektar und bildete ein Gegenstück zum Britzer Garten, der 1985 zur BUGA in West-Berlin eingeweiht worden war. Die große eingezäunte Anlage umfasst mehrere Gartenanlagen, die typische Pflanzen und Gestaltungen aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt zeigen.

Gärten der Welt

Gärten der Welt

Wolkenhain Aussichtsplattform
Eisenacher Str. 99
12685 Berlin

Geöffnet:
tägl.9:00 - 18:00
Google Maps   



Bockwindmühle Marzahn

Bockwindmühle Marzahn


Alt-Marzahn 63
12685 Berlin

Geöffnet:
Mo - Fr 10:00 - 12:00
13:00 - 16:00
Google Maps  Website  



Alt-Marzahn

Alt-Marzahn

Stra
Alt-Marzahn
12685 Berlin


Google Maps   

Alt-Marzahn ist der historisch erhaltene Dorfanger des bereits im Mittelalter entstandenen Dorfes Marzahn. Das gesamte Ensemble mit seinen niedrigen Häusern, der Dorfkirche mit dem Pfarr- und Gemeindehaus, dem historischen Straßenpflaster und einzelnen Gebäuden samt den äußeren Grünflächen steht unter Denkmalschutz. Heute ist es umgeben von der Trabantenstadt Marzahn.

Citygolf Berlin

Citygolf Berlin

Minigolfplatz
Wittenberger Str. 50
12689 Berlin
Tel: 030.93497395
Geöffnet:
Mo - Fr 13:00 - 21:00
Sa, So 11:00 - 21:00
Google Maps  Website