site
Here you will find interesting streets, boulevards, bridges and squares in all districts.
Mitte
Invalidenpark

Invalidenpark

square
Invalidenstraße
10115 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Invalidenpark is a historic green area. In the 18th century, the area served as a kitchen garden for the occupants of the Invalidenhaus. It was converted into a park in 1843. and probably designed by Peter Joseph Lenné. From 1992 to 1997, the open space, now lined by ministries, was given a new design based on a design by the French landscape architecture firm Atelier. Phusis with Christophe Girot as transition between park and urban square. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Bebelplatz

Bebelplatz

Square
Unter den Linden
10117 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Bebelplatz is a square on the boulevard Unter den Linden. It was built in 1740 as part of the Forum Fridericianum, and was destroyed during the Second World War and then rebuilt. The square is surrounded by the Opera House, the Princess Palace and the St. Hedwig's Cathedral, the Old Library and the Old Palace. On 10 May 1933 the National Socialists burned books on it, which today is commemorated by a memorial. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Reinickendorf
Zeltinger Platz

Zeltinger Platz

Square
Zeltinger Platz
13465 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Zeltinger Platz together with the Ludolfingerplatz forms the centre of the Berlin district Frohnau in the district Reinickendorf.

Lübars

Lübars

Quarter
Alt Lübars
13469 Berlin




Google Maps   

Lübars is the oldest village in the district of Reinickendorf. Here you feel as though you are in the middle of the countryside with the village church and the preserved village structure. The first written mention of Lübars is from the year 1247. It was incorporated into Berlin in 1920.
Before the fall of the Wall in 1989, in West Berlin Lübars wasa curiosity and attraction, because it was the only settlement with a village character within the then walled and densely populated city of millions.

Spandau
Altstadt Spandau

Altstadt Spandau

Old Spandau
Ritterstraße/Jüdenstraße
13597 Berlin




Google Maps   



Kladower Promenadenhafen

Kladower Promenadenhafen

marina
Imchenallee
14089 Berlin




Google Maps   

Traveling from the centre of the city takes time, but it’s worth it to experience rural Berlin. There is also Wannsee bay which has a modern marina and a modern designed harbour promenade. Some beer gardens invite you to linger with a view of the Wannsee beach.

Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf
Savignyplatz

Savignyplatz

Square
Savignyplatz
10623 Berlin




Google Maps   



Ludwig-Kirch-Platz

Ludwig-Kirch-Platz

Square
Ludwig-Kirch-Platz 10
10719 Berlin




Google Maps   

An elegant square with stylish plants and a fountain in front of the St.Ludwig Church. The square and the side streets are lined with restaurants, many with outdoor terraces.

Breitscheidplatz

Breitscheidplatz


Breitscheidplatz
10789 Berlin




Google Maps   



Rüdesheimer Platz

Rüdesheimer Platz

Square and Park
Rüdesheimer Platz
14197 Berlin




Google Maps   

A small oasis in the midst of the big city. To Rüdesheimer Straße itself you will find the Siegfried fountain. It was designed in 1911 by Emil Cauer d.J. andsis dominated in the middle by a statue of Siegfried the horsedriver. It is flanked by two sculptures: to the right, a wine queen, to the left by a male sculpture - also known as Father Rhine. From the end of May to the end of September here can be found daily wine tastings from the Rheingau-Taunus- area

Steglitz-Zehlendorf
Mexikoplatz

Mexikoplatz

Square
Mexikoplatz
14163 Berlin




Google Maps   



Tempelhof-Schöneberg
Viktoria-Luise-Platz

Viktoria-Luise-Platz

Square
Viktoria-Luise-Platz
10777 Berlin




Google Maps   



Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg
Strausberger Platz

Strausberger Platz

Square
Strausberger Platz
10243 Berlin




Google Maps   



Oberbaumbrücke

Oberbaumbrücke

Bridge
Oberbaumbrücke
10243 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Oberbaum Brücke (Bridge) connects the districts of Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain across the Spree. Between 1894 and 1896, a neo-Gothic building was erected, which on the upper level houses the elevated railway tracks commissioned in 1902. of the first Berlin underground line (today: line U1) over the Spree. Under the railway viaduct there is a protected pedestrian crossing in the style of a medieval cloister.

Frankfurter Allee

Frankfurter Allee

Boulevard
Frankfurter Allee 1
10247 Berlin




Google Maps   

During the Second World War there was intense fighting in the Frankfurter Allee which was almost entirely destroyed . It was rebuilt after the war in a kind of 'gingerbread' Stalinisitic style. After the war the road was called Stalin Allee, before it was renamed, after the fall of Stalin, Karl-Marx-Allee and Frankfurter Allee. This si where, on June 17, 1953 the uprising of construction workers started.

U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor

U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor

subway station
Schlesisches Tor
10997 Berlin




Google Maps   

The station is located above a small square, not far from the Oberbaumbrücke (bridge) bridge. The station is named after the city gate in the Berlin customs wall, which stood there until the middle of the 19th century.

Mariannenplatz

Mariannenplatz

Square
Mariannenplatz
10997 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Mariannenplatz is a relatively large area and could be mistaken for a park. At its northern end is the St. Thomas Church. It was named after the Prussian Princess Amalie Anna Maria von Hesse - Homburg. On Mariannenplatz is what used to be the Bethany Hospital, which today is called the Bethany art house and houses the Department of Culture of the district.

Oranienplatz

Oranienplatz

Square
Oranienplatz
10999 Berlin




Google Maps   



Treptow-Köpenick
Abteibrücke

Abteibrücke

Bridge
Am Treptower Park 14
12435 Berlin




Google Maps   

Germany's first reinforced concrete bridge leads from Treptower Park to the Island of Youth.

Marzahn-Hellersdorf
Alt-Marzahn

Alt-Marzahn

street
Alt-Marzahn
12685 Berlin




Google Maps   

Alt-Marzahn is the historically preserved village green of the medieval village of Marzahn. The entire ensemble with its low houses, the village church with the parsonage and parish hall, the historic pavement and the individual buildings, including the outer green areas, are listed as historical monuments. Today it is surrounded by the satellite town of Marzahn.

Pankow
Helmholtzplatz

Helmholtzplatz


Helmholtzplatz
10437 Berlin




Google Maps   

Renovated facades, renovated buildings, new cafes, restaurants and many bars where the eye can see. Obviously this attracts primarily young families: This area has the highest birth rate in Europe.

Bösebrücke

Bösebrücke

bridge
Bornholmer Straße
10439 Berlin




Google Maps   

The Bösebrücke is an arched bridge in Berlin and connects the districts of Prenzlauer Berg and Gesundbrunnen via the tracks of the long-distance and urban railway. The bridge gained worldwide fame on November 9, 1989, the day the Wall fell, when the Bornholmer Strasse border crossing at the eastern end of the bridge was opened. The Bösebrücke was the first crossing in East Berlin to be opened to GDR citizens.

seite
Hier finden Sie sehenswerte Straßen, Gassen, Brücken und Plätze in allen Berliner Bezirken.


Mitte
Invalidenpark

Invalidenpark

Platz
Invalidenstraße
10115 Berlin



Google Maps   


Der Invalidenpark ist eine historisch entstandene Grünanlage. Im 18. Jahrhundert diente die Fläche den Insassen des Invalidenhauses als Nutzgarten für die Eigenversorgung. Sie wurde 1843 zum Park umgewidmet und vermutlich von Peter Joseph Lenné gestaltet. Von 1992 bis 1997 erhielt die heute von Ministerien gesäumte Freifläche eine neue Gestalt nach dem Entwurf des französischen Landschaftsarchitektur­büros Atelier Phusis mit Christophe Girot als Übergang zwischen Park und städtischem Platz.

up
Bebelplatz

Bebelplatz


Unter den Linden
10117 Berlin



Google Maps   


Der Bebelplatz ist ein Platz am Boulevard Unter den Linden. Entstanden im Jahr 1740 als Teil des Forum Fridericianum, wurde er im Zweiten Weltkrieg zerstört und danach wieder aufgebaut. Umgeben wird der Platz vom Opernhaus, dem Prinzessinnenpalais, der Sankt-Hedwigs-Kathedrale, der Alten Bibliothek und dem Alten Palais. Am 10. Mai 1933 fand auf ihm eine Bücherverbrennung der Nationalsozialisten statt, woran heute ein Mahnmal erinnert.

up
Reinickendorf
Zeltinger Platz

Zeltinger Platz


Zeltinger Platz
13465 Berlin



Google Maps   


Der Zeltinger Platz bildet zusammen mit dem Ludolfingerplatz das Zentrum des Berliner Ortsteils Frohnau im Bezirk Reinickendorf.

up
Lübars

Lübars


Alt Lübars
13469 Berlin



Google Maps   


Lübars ist das älteste Dorf des Bezirks Reinickendorf. Hier findet man neben viel Natur noch eine erhaltene Dorfstruktur mit einer Dorfkirche.
Die erste urkundliche Erwähnung von Lübars stammt aus dem Jahr 1247, die Eingemeindung nach Berlin erfolgte 1920.

In West-Berlin galt Lübars bis zum Mauerfall 1989 als Kuriosum und Sehenswürdigkeit, denn es wurde als einzige Siedlung mit weitgehend dörflichem Charakter innerhalb der damals ummauerten und dicht bevölkerten Millionenstadt dargestellt.

up
Spandau
Altstadt Spandau

Altstadt Spandau


Ritterstraße/Jüdenstraße
13597 Berlin



Google Maps   


up
Kladower Promenadenhafen

Kladower Promenadenhafen

Yachthafen
Imchenallee
14089 Berlin



Google Maps   


Die Anreise aus den zentralen Bezirken ist zwar etwas länger aber schön, denn man sieht das ländliche Berlin. Und dann kommt man zu einer Wannseebucht mit Jachthafen und modern gestalteteter Hafenpromenade. Einige Biergärten laden mit Blick zum Strandbad Wannsee zum Verweilen ein.

up
Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf
Savignyplatz

Savignyplatz


Savignyplatz
10623 Berlin



Google Maps   


up
Ludwig-Kirch-Platz

Ludwig-Kirch-Platz


Ludwig-Kirch-Platz 10
10719 Berlin



Google Maps   


Elegant angelegter Platz mit stilvoller Bepflanzung und Springbrunnen, direkt vor der Kirche St. Ludwig. Um den Platz und in den Nebenstraßen reihen sich viele Restaurants mit Außenterrassen.

up
Breitscheidplatz

Breitscheidplatz


Breitscheidplatz
10789 Berlin



Google Maps   


up
Rüdesheimer Platz

Rüdesheimer Platz


Rüdesheimer Platz
14197 Berlin



Google Maps   


Die Grünanlage liegt etwas tiefer und ist durch den alten Baumbestand und die Blumenrabatten eine kleine Oase inmitten der Großstadt.Hier finden Sie den Siegfriedbrunnen. Die 1911 von Emil Cauer d.J. entworfene Brunnenanlage wird in ihrer Mitte von Siegfried, dem Rosslenker überragt. Flankiert ist er von zwei Skulpturen: zur Rechten von einer Weinkönigin, oft auch als allegorische Figur der Mosel bezeichnet, zur Linken von einer männlichen Skulptur – auch als Vater Rhein beschrieben. Zur Ahrweiler Straße hin – am östlichen Ende – schließt seit Ende der 1970er Jahre ein Kinderspielplatz die Grünanlage ab.
Von Ende Mai bis Ende September finden hier täglich Weinverköstigungen aus dem Rheingau-Taunus-Kreis statt.

up
Steglitz-Zehlendorf
Mexikoplatz

Mexikoplatz

Platz
Mexikoplatz
14163 Berlin



Google Maps   


up
Tempelhof-Schöneberg
Viktoria-Luise-Platz

Viktoria-Luise-Platz


Viktoria-Luise-Platz
10777 Berlin



Google Maps   


up
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg
Strausberger Platz

Strausberger Platz


Strausberger Platz
10243 Berlin



Google Maps   


up
Oberbaumbrücke

Oberbaumbrücke


Oberbaumbrücke
10243 Berlin



Google Maps   


Die Oberbaumbrücke verbindet die Ortsteile Kreuzberg und Friedrichshain über die Spree. Zwischen 1894 und 1896 entstand ein neugotisches Bauwerk, das auf der oberen Ebene die 1902 in Betrieb genommenen Hochbahngleise der ersten Berliner U-Bahn-Linie (heute: Linie U1) über die Spree führt. Unter dem Bahnviadukt ist ein geschützter Fußgängerüberweg nach Art eines mittelalterlichen Kreuzgangs ausgeführt.

up
Frankfurter Allee

Frankfurter Allee


Frankfurter Allee 1
10247 Berlin



Google Maps   


Während des Zweiten Weltkriegs gab es intensive Kämpfe an der Frankfurter Allee, die dadurch fast vollständig in ihrem Bestand zerstört wurde und nach dem Wiederaufbau von den Stalinbauten im Zuckerbäckerstil geprägt wurde. Nach dem Krieg hieß die Straße Stalinallee, bevor sie nach der Demission Stalins in Karl-Marx-Allee bzw. Frankfurter Allee umbenannt wurde. Am 17. Juni 1953 begann hier der Aufstand der Bauarbeiter. Die Bauten der Karl-Marx-Allee stehen heute unter Denkmalschutz und wurde in den letzten Jahren aufwendig saniert.(Quelle:Wikipedia)

up
U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor

U-Bahnhof Schlesisches Tor


Schlesisches Tor
10997 Berlin



Google Maps   


Der Bahnhof liegt über einem kleinen Platz, unweit der Oberbaumbrücke. Benannt ist der Bahnhof nach dem Stadttor in der Berliner Zollmauer, das bis Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts dort stand.

up
Mariannenplatz

Mariannenplatz


Mariannenplatz
10997 Berlin



Google Maps   


Der Mariannenplatz ist ein relativ großer Platz mit parkähnlichem Charakter und weiter Liegewiese. An seinem nördlichen Ende befindet sich die St.-Thomas-Kirche. Benannt wurde er nach der preußischen Prinzessin Maria Anna Amalie von Hessen-Homburg.

up
Oranienplatz

Oranienplatz


Oranienplatz
10999 Berlin



Google Maps   


up
Treptow-Köpenick
Abteibrücke

Abteibrücke


Am Treptower Park 14
12435 Berlin



Google Maps   


Vom Treptower Park aus führt die erste Stahlbetonbrücke Deutschlands auf die Insel der Jugend.

up
Marzahn-Hellersdorf
Alt-Marzahn

Alt-Marzahn

Stra
Alt-Marzahn
12685 Berlin



Google Maps   


Alt-Marzahn ist der historisch erhaltene Dorfanger des bereits im Mittelalter entstandenen Dorfes Marzahn. Das gesamte Ensemble mit seinen niedrigen Häusern, der Dorfkirche mit dem Pfarr- und Gemeindehaus, dem historischen Straßenpflaster und einzelnen Gebäuden samt den äußeren Grünflächen steht unter Denkmalschutz. Heute ist es umgeben von der Trabantenstadt Marzahn.

up
Pankow
Helmholtzplatz

Helmholtzplatz


Helmholtzplatz
10437 Berlin



Google Maps   


Renovierte Fassaden, sanierte Häuser, neue Cafés, Restaurants und viele Kneipen wohin das Auge reicht. Offensichtlich zieht das vor allem junge Familien an: Hier gibt es die höchste Geburtenrate in ganz Europa.

up
Bösebrücke

Bösebrücke

Brücke
Bornholmer Straße
10439 Berlin



Google Maps   


Die Bösebrücke ist eine Bogenbrücke in Berlin und verbindet über die Gleise der Fern- und S-Bahn die Ortsteile Prenzlauer Berg und Gesundbrunnen. Weltweite Berühmtheit erlangte die Brücke am 9. November 1989, dem Tag des Mauerfalls, als der Grenzübergang Bornholmer Straße am östlichen Ende der Bösebrücke der erste Übergang in Ost-Berlin war, der für DDR-Bürger geöffnet wurde.

up